Healthy Culpeper Committees & Aging Together Committee

Early Childhood Work Group

Mission: This committee focuses on early care, health, education, economic security and child welfare & parenting to promote: Success for Every Child!

Meeting Time/Location: Every 3rd Thursday, 1:00 p.m., Virtually

 Please contact Denise at 540-727-0372, ext. 385


Denise Walker Rasmussen
(540)727-0372 Ext. 385

Rachel Douglas
(540) 829-2330


Children’s Day at the Park

Children’s Day at the Park will be held on October 15, 2022.

This fun-filled family event for children is held at Yowell Meadow Park every October.

This event has music by a DJ, Moon Bounce, two performances, Kid ID, free vision screen by the Lion’s Club, face painting, arts & crafts, games and more.  Vendors catering to children’s or family services are welcome to set up a stand.

For more information, please call Denise Walker at 540-727-0372, Ext. 385.


Teen Empowerment Coalition

Mission: The purpose of the TEC is to address the unique problems that affect teens by encouraging program partnering  and coordination among various public and private agencies and organizations that work with youth to maximize local support for prevention.

Meeting Time/Location:  Every 3rd Tuesday, 10:30 a.m., virtually

Please call Denise at 540-727-0372 est. 385 for more information.

Chair: Alan Rasmussen

Vice-Chair: Denise Walker
(540) 727-0372 x385

Aging Together Adult/Senior

Aging Together is not a Healthy Culpeper committee, however, many of Healthy Culpeper community partners serve on the Culpeper County team for the Aging Together Organization, an initiative focused on improving services and support to seniors.

Mission: To plan, coordinate and promote services and community activities for adults and seniors.

Aging Together Culpeper team meets virtually every 1st Thursday at 9:30 am.  Please contact Anna Rogers at

(AT Coalition Meeting Time/Location: Every 1st Tuesday, 10:00 a.m., Virtually)

For events and aging resources go to

Ellen Phipps, Executive Director and Anna Rogers, County Resource Specialist –